• 2019 Emily Feldpausch
  • On stage at CPAC

    LCB on stage at CPAC Dec 2, 2018

  • Holst
  • 2018_Trumpets
  • Painter and Beachler

    Lora Painter and Ken Beachler lead the sing-a-long at CPAC on December 2.

  • 2018_SnareDrum
  • 2018_Flutes
  • McIlhagga in front of the band

    Music Director Dr. Sam McIlhagga

Member Calendar 2018-19

 

September

Mon Sept 10 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Sept 17 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Sept 24 - Rehearsal 7:00pm

October

Mon Oct 1 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Oct 8 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Oct 15 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Sun Oct 21 - Concert, East Lansing HS, 3:00pm, Call time 1:30
Mon Oct 22 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Oct 29 - Rehearsal 7:00pm

November

Mon Nov 5 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Nov 12 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Nov 19 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Nov 26 - Rehearsal, 7:00pm 

December

Sun Dec 2 - Concert, Charlotte Performing Arts Center 3:00pm, Call time 1:30

 

January

Mon Jan 7 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Jan 14 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Jan 21 - No Rehearsal, MLK Jr. Day
Mon Jan 28 - Rehearsal 7:00pm 

February

Mon Feb 4 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Feb 11 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Tues Feb 12 - Concert, Wharton Center, 10:00am and CPAC, 1:00pm, Call time 8:15
Mon Feb 18 - Rehearsal 7:00pm, Williamston HS
Mon Feb 25 - Rehearsal 7:00pm

March

Sat Mar 2 - Concert, Red Cedar Festival, Okemos HS, 1:15, Call time 12:15
Mon Mar 4 - NO REHEARSAL
Mon Mar 11 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Mar 18 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Mar 25 - Rehearsal 7:00pm

April

Mon Apr 1 - No rehearsal, spring break
Mon Apr 8 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Apr 15 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Mon Apr 22 - Rehearsal 7:00pm
Sat. Apr 27 - Concert, East Lansing HS, 7:30pm, Call time 6:00

May

Commencement Requests
     These will be added as they are confirmed

   

All rehearsals are held at Okemos Chippewa Middle School Band Room, unless otherwise noted. 

msboa logo

The LCB is a member of the MSBOA

 

Arts Council Logos PrimaryColor 03 75x153

The LCB is a member of the